Social Justice Studies

Community Participants

Members of the SJS Community Advisory Council

Marika Albert Community Social Planning Council
Janine Bandcroft Victoria Street Newz and and CFUV radio
Susan Clarke Victoria Peace Coalition
Helene Demers Vancouber Island University
Carlos Flores Central American Support Committee, CUPE
Seb BonetVancouver Island Public Interest Research Group (VIPIRG
Stuart HertzogCommunity Media Canada
Rob Hancock (alternate Dawn Smith)Le, Nonet, UVic
Maeve Lydon Institute for Co-operative and Community-Based Economy
Margo Matwychuk, Co-Chair SJS, University of Victoria
Joan McHardy, Co-ChairTogether Against Poverty Society
Ana Maria PeredoCentre for Co-operative and Community-Based Economy
Philip Symons Community Member
Rebecca TaylorVancouver Island Human Rights Coalition
Chloe TunisSocialCoast
Silvia Vilches Community Member

Groups we are working with