UVic Torch -- Autumn 2007
Spring 2008,
Volume 29, Number 1

Current Contents
back issues
Torch Editor
Torch Advertising
Address changes
Keep in Touch
About the torch
Order a Copy
Alumni Home
UVic Home
Uvic Torch Online


MEMBERS OF CONVOCATION WILL ELECT A NEW CHANCELLOR this spring to replace Ron Lou-Poy, who completes his second term on Dec. 31.

The nominees for chancellor are retired Victoria heart surgeon James Dutton and Murray Farmer, BA ’68. (Farmer was nominated by the UVic Alumni Association. See page 33 for details). Three members of senate were elected by acclamation: Betty Clazie, MEd ’77, Larry Cross, BEd ’64, and Gail Flitton.

The election will be conducted by the Office of the University Secretary from noon (PDST) May 20 to 4:30 pm (PDST) June 20. Voting will take place via web vote (webvote.uvic.ca) and mail-in balloting. The election is open to all alumni of UVic as well as past and present members of senate and the board of governors, regular and retired faculty members, regular staff members holding a university degree who have been employed for at least 12 months, and those who completed one full year at Victoria College.
The new chancellor and members of senate will serve for three years, starting Jan. 1, 2009.

Back to Ringside contents

© 2006 UVic Communications | Last updated: Tue, 4/22/08

Site Design by Rayola Graphic Design