Dr. Darren W. Johnson

Dr. Darren W. Johnson is a professor at the University of Oregon in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry. He received his BSc. at the University of Texas in 1996 and later went on to obtain his Ph.D. at the University of California in 2000. He earned the Research Corporation Cottrell Scholar Award in 2006 and more recently was awarded the Faculty Members' Excellence Award from the University of Oregon in 2012. His group explores problems in coordination chemistry and organic synthesis using the field of supramolecular chemistry. More information regarding his group's research can be found at http://chemistry.uoregon.edu/fac.html?darren_johnson

Dr. Dennis Hore

Dr. Dennis Hore is an Associate Professor at the University of Victoria. He completed his undergraduate degree at McMaster University in 1996 and later went on to receive his PhD in 2002 at Queen's University. Dr. Hore also did a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Oregon from 2003 to 2006. His group investigates solving structural problems of membranes and adsorbed proteins in biophysical chemistry as well as how polymer surface structure evolves on the materials science end. For more information regarding his group's research, please visit http://web.uvic.ca/~dkhore/index.html

Dr. David Vocadlo

Dr. David Vocadlo holds a Canada Research Chair and is a professor at Simon Fraser University in the Department of Chemistry. He received his PhD at the University of British Columbia and was a Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of California, Berkeley. Dr. Vocadlo is the head of the laboratory of chemical glycobiology. His group is engaged in the study of; (i) carbohydrate processing enzymes that act on glycoconjugates, (ii) the development of chemical tools to both perturb the action of these enzymes as well as to monitor glycoconjugates, and (iii) the use of these chemical tools to gain new understanding as to how these enzymes and glycoconjugates mediate cellular and organismal physiology.  More information regarding his group's research can be found at http://www.chemistry.sfu.ca/people/profiles/dvocadlo

Dr. Stephen Campbell

Stephen obtained his PhD in semiconductor electrochemistry from Southampton University in 1987 and then worked in lithium battery and fuel cell catalysis in Ottawa (NRC), Southampton and St. Andrew's before emigrating to Canada in 1994 to join Ballard Power Systems as Senior Scientist. Specializing in electrocatalysis, he rose to Principal Scientist and, when the automotive section of the company was separated to form AFCC Automotive Fuel Cell Coperation Corp. with Daimler AG and Ford Motor Company in February 2008, he transferred to AFCC as their Principal Scientist to continue the development of oxygen reduction catalysts for the automotive application. Stephen has more than thirty publications and twenty-four patents. He reviews manuscripts for a number of journals and projects for the US Department of Energy. He is a Member of the Royal Society of Chemistry, the International Society of Electrochemistry and the Electrochemical Society. More information about AFCC can be found at