Faculty of Education : 6.0 Faculty Admissions
at least 12 units of credit1, including 3 units of English2
This requirement will be waived for certified teachers from the Province of British Columbia.
The Faculty of Education is committed to increasing the number of students with First Nations, Inuit and Métis ancestry in our programs and therefore encourages applications from Indigenous people1. In recognition of the BC Ministry of Education’s mandate to increase access for Indigenous students, the Faculty of Education has developed distinct access initiatives:
* See 18.6.1 re BC Ministry of Education Certification. Individuals who are not permanent residents of Canada will not be certified.