Computer Science
The Department of Computer Science offers a graduate program leading to the degree of Master of Science (MSc), Master of Engineering in Applied Data Science (MEng), or a degree of Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Computer Science. The department also participates in the Co-operative Education program at the graduate level. Research areas include strong emphases in software engineering, HCI, software requirements engineering, combinatorial algorithms, graph theory, algorithm design and complexity, music technology, numerical analysis, parallel and distributed computing and digital systems design.
Chair: Dr. Sudhakar Ganti
Machine learning, statistical learning theory
Gabriel Morimitsu Tamura, PhD (Lille, Los Andes)
Software engineering for self-adaptive software systems
Norha Machado Villegas, Phd (Victoria)
Software engineering