Faculty of Law : Law Program Requirements
LAW 104 (1.5)
LAW 106 (1.0)
LAW 110 (1.5)
LAW 104 (1.5) Law, Legislation and Policy
LAW 112I (3.0) Transsystemic Legal Processes, Research, Writing
6 Units of MBA courses (MBA Foundation Courses - 3 units; and MBA 596 or MBA 598 – 3 units) in lieu of Law Faculty’s 3-unit non-law course option in other faculties and LAW 399 Supervised Research and Writing – 3 units). See the UVic MBA Calendar for details
LAW 315 Business Associations
LAW 345 Taxation
LAW 312 Debtor and Creditor Relations
LAW 313 Securities Regulation
LAW 314 Commercial and Consumer Law
LAW 316 Secured Transactions and Negotiable Instruments
LAW 317 Real Property Transactions
LAW 326A The Individual Employment Relationship
LAW 326B Labour Law
LAW 346A Advanced Taxation: Corporations
LAW 346B Advanced Taxation: International Taxation
LAW 347 Intellectual Property
LAW 349 Business Law Clinic (once)
LAW 332 International Trade Law
Students enrolled in the JD+MBA double degree program must submit two formal applications for graduation when registering in their final Summer or Winter session. Graduation application forms are available on “My Page”. Application deadlines are July 15 for the October graduation (November convocation) and December 15 for the May graduation (June convocation). Both degrees must be conferred at the same Senate meeting, and be awarded at the same convocation.
ADMN 598 or ADMN 599 in lieu of 3 units of LAW 399 Supervised Research and Writing.
LAW 301 (2.0) or
LAW 301I (2.5-3.0)
LAW 309 (2.0)
LAW 329 (1.5)
LAW 3531 (1.0-2.0)
For students registered in LAW 386A Environmental Law Centre Clinic Intensive: Legal Skills & Sustainability and 386B Environmental Law Centre Clinic Intensive: Problem Solving, LAW 353 ELC Clinic is a pre- or corequisite for both courses.
LAW 328 (1.5)
LAW 331 (1.0 or 1.5)
LAW 340 (1.5)
LAW 354 (1.5)
LAW 381 (1.5)
LAW 383 (1.5)
LAW 384 (1.5)
LAW 386A (2.0)
LAW 386B (2.0)
The University regulations with respect to Co-operative Education Programs (see General Regulations: Undergraduate Co-op) are applicable to the Faculty of Law Co-op Program except to the extent that they are modified by regulations adopted by the Faculty of Law, and approved by the Senate.