Links

projects | organizations | schools | resources | funders | code

Projects
Adam Werle personal page: adam.werle.us
Adam Werle professional page: web.uvic.ca/~werle
Wakashan Linguistics Page: depts.washington.edu/wll2
Westcoast (South Wakashan) language materials: kwistuup.net

Organizations
Quuquuatsa Language Society: quuquuatsa.ca
Association of Linguists for Documentation and Revitalization: aldr.org
Ehattesaht-Chinehkint language: www.ehattesaht.com/language.html
Hesquiaht Language Program: www.hesquiahtlanguage.org
Toquaht Language Project: toquahtlanguage.com
Tseshaht language: www.tseshaht.com/history-culture/language
Hupacasath Language Program: hupacasath.ca/who-we-are/language-culture
First Nations Education Steering Committee (FNESC): www.fnesc.ca
Research in Indigenous Languages and Linguistics (RILL): onlineacademiccommunity.uvic.ca/rill
International Conference on Salish and Neighbouring Languages (ICSNL): blogs.ubc.ca/icsnl

Schools
BC School District 70 (Alberni): www.sd70.bc.ca
BC School District 72 (Campbell River): www.sd72.bc.ca
BC School District 84 (Vancouver Island West): www.sd84.bc.ca
BC School District 85 (Vancouver Island North): www.sd85.bc.ca
North Island College: www.nic.bc.ca
University of Victoria: www.uvic.ca
UVic Indigenous languages portal: www.uvic.ca/partners/indigenous/language

Resources
EMELD: emeld.org
Story-builder: www.story-builder.ca
Ethnologue: www.ethnologue.com
Languagegeek: www.languagegeek.com
Mohawk College, CTL, curriculum development: link
ACORNS lesson builder: cs.sou.edu/~harveyd/acorns
SoundScriber, by Eric Breck: www-personal.umich.edu/~ebreck/code/sscriber
Brenda McCorquodale, The Undiscovered Coast: undiscoveredcoast.blogspot.com
Oxford Bibliographies in Linguistics: www.oxfordbibliographies.com/obo/page/linguistics

Funders
First Peoples’ Cultural Council: www.fpcc.ca
APS Phillips Fund: www.amphilsoc.org/grants/phillips
Jacobs Research Funds: jacobsgrants.org
Kinkade Language and Culture Fund: kinkadefund.ca
Endangered Language Fund: www.endangeredlanguagefund.org

Code
CSS Tricks: css-tricks.com
Free CSS: www.free-css.com
HTML5 Doctor: html5doctor.com
W3Schools: www.w3schools.com
Stack Overflow: stackoverflow.com
Paletton, a colour scheme designer: paletton.com
Art and Design by Matthew James Taylor: matthewjamestaylor.com