Winter 2010 No. 173

Publication Date: January 21, 2011

Buy Issue 173: Print Edition

Cover · Contents · Book Reviews

Cover of issue 173


Winner: Creative Non-Fiction Prize

  • Robert Colman, “Cacaphony” and “Dr. Tsien Responds to His Biographers”
  • Anne Compton, “Pictures,” “An Atlantic Apart,” and “A Visitor to the Garden, April”
  • Stephen de Paul, “Enola Gay”
  • Laurie D Graham, “Backstop” and “Beaver Hills, Aspen Parkland”
  • Erina Harris, “The Workers”
  • Jason Heroux, “Tiny Kingdom”
  • Jessica Hiemstra-van der Horst, “I’m told the telephone was an inevitability, and harnessing”
  • Kathy Mac, “Work Table”
  • Orlando Ricardo Menes, “Zvi Mendel”
  • *part of his manuscript, Fetish, which won the 2012 Prairie Schooner Book Prize in Poetry
  • Andrew McEwan, “Division Lesson with Grackle”
  • Shane Rhodes, “The Body” and “Pearl”
  • * Winner, Gold in poetry at the 34th National Magazine Awards
  • Kenny Tanemura, “Puccini Aria” and “Inner Republican”
  • Rachel Berman, Ways of Escape, 1983
    Mixed media, 55 cm x 42.30 cm
    Michael Collard Williams Collection
    Maltwood Art Museum and Gallery, University of Victoria